Time trial schedule


British Cycling National Road Race Championships Glasgow, 20 - 23 June 2013
0141 287 8080

Time trial schedule

Time Trial Championships

The National Championships Time Trial Championships will take place on Thursday 20th June 2013 ​in Ayrshire, with each rider racing solo against the clock. 

The greatest skill of time trialling is the ability to produce a consistent level of performance over the entire course, which will be 2 laps of a 17km course for the women and Under 23 men and 2 laps of a 24km course for the men. 

The Women’s race will start at 1500hrs and finish at 1700hrs approximately and there will be an anticipated 60 riders completing 2 laps of the course. 

The Men's race will start at 1830hrs and finish at 2030hrs approximately and there will be an anticipated 90 riders completing 2 laps of the course.

Spectators are advised to be present at least 20 minutes in advanced of start and estimated finish times noted above. ​

Former winners of the National Championships Time Trial​ include 2012 London Olympic champion Sir Bradley Wiggins and 2008 Beijing Olympic silver medalist Emma Pooley. ​

Route Map

Click here​ to download a copy of the National Time Trial route map. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Glasgow Life Logo