Kathleen Jamie

We are currently redeveloping our website.

You may experience some changes as a result.

Can't find the information you need? Please contact us.


Kathleen Jamie

Jamie, Kathleen sml.jpg

Kathleen Jamie was born in Scotland in 1962. She has published several collections of poetry, including: Black Spiders (1982), The Way We Live (1987),  The Queen of Sheba (1994),  Jizzen (1999), and her selected poems, Mr & Mrs Scotland Are Dead, was published in 2002. Her poetry collection, The Tree House (2004), won the 2004 Forward Poetry Prize and was a PBS Choice. She lives in Fife, is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature and in 2010 was appointed Chair of Creative Writing at Stirling University. The Overhaul (2012) was her second appearance on the shortlist for the T S Eliot Prize.​

Glasgow Life Logo