T S Eliot Prize for Poetry

We are currently redeveloping our website.

You may experience some changes as a result.

Can't find the information you need? Please contact us.


T S Eliot Prize for Poetry

In association with Aye Write! Glasgow’s Book Festival and Scottish Poetry Library

30 September, The Mitchell 6-7.30pm, Tickets £5: Buy Now​

As part of a national tour to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the TS Eliot Prize for Poetry, Kathleen Jamie and Robert Crawford, three of the world-class poets who have been shortlisted in recent years, will be reading their work alongside upcoming poet William Letford. 

The T S Eliot Prize is one of the world’s top poetry awards and was set up by the Poetry Book Society in 1993 in memory of its founding poet.

Tickets can be purchased here​​, by phoning 0141 353 8000 or in person at Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. Please note that tickets are subject to a booking fee.​

UPDATE 24 SEPTEMBER - We're sorry to advise that due to unforseen circumstances Don Paterson will not be appearing at this event.He will be replaced by poet Polly Clark.  

Glasgow Life Logo