This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2018/19 - Dvořák’s New World Symphony

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - Dvořák’s New World Symphony

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - Dvořák’s New World Symphony


Book tickets

£38.00, £29.50, £24.00, £18.00 and £13.00
Open to All
A transaction fee of £1 is charged for online bookings and £1.50 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 2 March 2019
7:30PM - 10:30PM

Dvořák’s New World Symphony




Violin Concerto


Symphony No9 From the New World

Gilbert Varga CONDUCTOR

Kristóf Baráti VIOLIN

Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Some pieces are classics for a reason – and when it comes to the New World Symphony we don’t just mean the Hovis ad! Dvořák’s great symphony of exile, hope and nostalgia has been stirring the emotions of audiences ever since 1893, and the Violin Concerto by his great friend Brahms is every bit as enjoyable too. Violinist Kristóf Baráti gives it a dash of Hungarian spice tonight – but first, conductor Gilbert Varga shares a magical rediscovery from Wales.

This concert is recommended by Classic FM.

Subscriptions on sale from Wednesday 14 March 2018. RSNO Circle members can priority book single tickets from Monday 23 April 2018. Single tickets on general sale from Wednesday 2 May 2018.  


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open today 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information