This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2018/19 - RSNO Chamber Series: Brilliant Brass

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - RSNO Chamber Series: Brilliant Brass


Book tickets

£15.00 (in advance), £17.00 (on the day)
Open to All
A transaction fee of £1 is charged for online bookings and £1.50 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Sunday 20 January 2019
2:30PM - 5:00PM

RSNO Chamber Series: Brilliant Brass



Concerto in D major BWV972

Morten Lauridsen

O magnum mysterium


Fanfare from La péri


Brass Quintet No1

Christopher Gough

Bagatelle Suite

RSNO Brass Quintet

Nothing entertains like a brass quintet – and the RSNO’s world-class brass section always puts on a great show! Today’s concert takes them from Baroque Italy to Romantic Russia; from the lush sounds of American favourite Morten Lauridsen to the irrepressible humour of Malcolm Arnold. It’s all performed with virtuosity, panache and the spine-tingling sound of five top notch brass players having the time of their lives.

Subscriptions on sale from Wednesday 14 March 2018. RSNO Circle members can priority book single tickets from Monday 23 April 2018. Single tickets on general sale from Wednesday 2 May 2018.  


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open today 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information