This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2018/19 - RSNO Chamber Series: Mozart and More

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - RSNO Chamber Series: Mozart and More


Book tickets

£15.00 (in advance), £17.00 (on the day)
Open to All
A transaction fee of £1 is charged for online bookings and £1.50 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Sunday 2 December 2018
2:30PM - 5:00PM

RSNO Chamber Series: Mozart and More


Oboe Quartet K370


Prelude and Fugue for String Trio


Interlude for Oboe and String Quartet


String Quartet No19 K465 Dissonance

Adrian Wilson OBOE

Mozart could make even a wrong note sound like it came from heaven, and the mysterious opening of his Dissonance Quartet launches 30 minutes of Amadeus at his big-hearted best. His Oboe Quartet is just as joyous – a young genius relaxing with friends – and RSNO oboist Adrian Wilson leads the fun today. In between come two exquisite miniatures from Gerald Finzi: tiny English landscapes, painted with poetry, tenderness and wit.

Subscriptions on sale from Wednesday 14 March 2018. RSNO Circle members can priority book single tickets from Monday 23 April 2018. Single tickets on general sale from Wednesday 2 May 2018.  


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open today 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information