This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2018/19 - RSNO Chamber Series: Schubert’s Trout Quintet

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - RSNO Chamber Series: Schubert’s Trout Quintet


Book tickets

£15.00 (in advance), £17.00 (on the day)
Open to All
A transaction fee of £1 is charged for online bookings and £1.50 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Sunday 4 November 2018
2:30PM - 5:00PM

RSNO Chamber Series: Schubert’s Trout Quintet


Piano Quartet No1


Piano Quintet in A major Trout

Benjamin Grosvenor PIANO

Schubert’s Trout Quintet is probably the world’s favourite piece of chamber music. Written for a group of friends and bubbling over with melody and humour, it’s pretty much the most fun five players can have together – and we’re delighted that virtuoso pianist Benjamin Grosvenor is joining us to play it today. The gypsy passion of Brahms’ fiery First Piano Quartet sets the mood, in the grandest possible style.

Subscriptions on sale from Wednesday 14 March 2018. RSNO Circle members can priority book single tickets from Monday 23 April 2018. Single tickets on general sale from Wednesday 2 May 2018.  


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open today 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information