This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2018/19 - Søndergård and Benedetti

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - Søndergård and Benedetti

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - Søndergård and Benedetti


Book tickets

£38.00, £29.50, £24.00, £18.00 and £13.00
Open to All
A transaction fee of £1 is charged for online bookings and £1.50 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 9 February 2019
7:30PM - 10:30PM

Søndergård and Benedetti

Thomas Adès

Dances from Powder Her Face

Gershwin (arr Bennett) 

A Symphonic Picture of Porgy and Bess

Wynton Marsalis

Concerto in D (for Violin and Orchestra)

Scottish premiere

Thomas Søndergård CONDUCTOR

Nicola Benedetti VIOLIN

Royal Scottish National Orchestra

‘Nicola Benedetti – now, she really can play!’ says the American jazz legend Wynton Marsalis. Not that we need telling! There’s a good reason why Benedetti is the nation’s favourite classical violinist, and when she plays the concerto that Marsalis wrote specially for her in 2015, something sensational happens: one critic called her performance ‘barnstorming’. Thomas Søndergård conducts – and bluesy, jazz-flavoured classics by Thomas Adès and Gershwin get the evening off to a swinging start.

Subscriptions on sale from Wednesday 14 March 2018. RSNO Circle members can priority book single tickets from Monday 23 April 2018. Single tickets on general sale from Wednesday 2 May 2018.  


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open today 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information