This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2018/19 - Søndergård Conducts Mahler Six

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - Søndergård Conducts Mahler Six


Book tickets

£38.00, £29.50, £24.00, £18.00 and £13.00
Open to All
A transaction fee of £1 is charged for online bookings and £1.50 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 11 May 2019
7:30PM - 10:30PM

Søndergård Conducts Mahler Six


Piano Concerto No23 K488


Symphony No6

Thomas Søndergård CONDUCTOR

Ingrid Fliter PIANO

Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Art imitates life: it isn’t meant to happen the other way around. Mahler’s mighty Sixth Symphony imagines a hero destroyed by three devastating blows of fate. But after he’d completed this immense, tragic masterpiece, that’s exactly what happened to Mahler himself. It’s a musical experience that leaves no listener unmoved, so Thomas Søndergård begins with something altogether sunnier: the lovely Piano Concerto No23 by Mahler’s hero Mozart, played by RSNO favourite Ingrid Fliter.

Subscriptions on sale from Wednesday 14 March 2018. RSNO Circle members can priority book single tickets from Monday 23 April 2018. Single tickets on general sale from Wednesday 2 May 2018.  


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open today 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information