This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2018/19 - Søndergård Conducts Prokofiev

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - Søndergård Conducts Prokofiev

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - Søndergård Conducts Prokofiev


Book tickets

£38.00, £29.50, £24.00, £18.00 and £13.00
Open to All
A transaction fee of £1 is charged for online bookings and £1.50 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 23 March 2019
7:30PM - 10:30PM

Søndergård Conducts Prokofiev


Symphony No7


Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini


Symphony No5

Thomas Søndergård CONDUCTOR

Olga Kern PIANO

Royal Scottish National Orchestra

The RSNO is Scotland’s orchestra – and we’re never prouder than when we’re flying the flag overseas. Just before we tour the USA, here’s a chance to hear what we’re taking with us: Rachmaninov’s glittering Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, played by the superb Olga Kern; Sibelius’ mighty Seventh Symphony, a soaring hymn to the northern landscape; and Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony – forged in the flames of war, and dedicated, he said, to ‘the greatness of the human spirit’.

Supported by Jennie S. Gordon Memorial Foundation.

This concert is recommended by Classic FM.

Subscriptions on sale from Wednesday 14 March 2018. RSNO Circle members can priority book single tickets from Monday 23 April 2018. Single tickets on general sale from Wednesday 2 May 2018.  


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open today 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information