This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2018/19 - Søndergård Conducts Rachmaninov One

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - Søndergård Conducts Rachmaninov One


Book tickets

£38.00, £29.50, £24.00, £18.00 and £13.00
Open to All
A transaction fee of £1 is charged for online bookings and £1.50 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 13 October 2018
7:30PM - 10:30PM

Søndergård Conducts Rachmaninov One


Selected movements from Peer Gynt Suites 1 & 2




Symphony No1 

Thomas Søndergård CONDUCTOR

Catriona Morison MEZZO-SOPRANO

Royal Scottish National Orchestra

‘Vengeance is mine; I will repay!’ And taking his cue from those thunderous

words, Sergei Rachmaninov launches a First Symphony like no other. Dark, stormy and burning with unrequited passion, it’s heady stuff, and a gripping contrast to Grieg’s much-loved Peer Gynt. RSNO Music Director Thomas Søndergård is reunited on stage with Scottish mezzo Catriona Morison – fresh from her triumph in 2017’s Cardiff Singer of the World – in Ravel’s exquisite Shéhérazade.

Subscriptions on sale from Wednesday 14 March 2018. RSNO Circle members can priority book single tickets from Monday 23 April 2018. Single tickets on general sale from Wednesday 2 May 2018. 


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open tomorrow 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information