This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2018/19 - The Three-Cornered Hat

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - The Three-Cornered Hat

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - The Three-Cornered Hat


Book tickets

£38.00, £29.50, £24.00, £18.00 and £13.00
Open to All
A transaction fee of £1 is charged for online bookings and £1.50 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 20 October 2018
7:30PM - 10:30PM

The Three-Cornered Hat

Gabriela Ortiz

Hominum: Suite for Orchestra Scottish premiere


Piano Concerto in G major

de Falla

The Three-Cornered Hat (complete ballet score)



Carlos Miguel Prieto CONDUCTOR

Vanessa Benelli Mosell PIANO

Ana Schwedhelm SOPRANO

Royal Scottish National Orchestra

A snare drum, a rhythm, and a tune you’ll never forget: that’s all Maurice Ravel needed to create Boléro. Tonight, it’s the spectacular climax to a concert that blazes with Latin sunshine, from the foot-stamping dances of de Falla’s The Three-Cornered Hat to the jazz-inspired flair of Ravel’s Piano Concerto – played by the sensational Vanessa Benelli Mosell. First, though, conductor Carlos Miguel Prieto brings something new from his native Mexico. Prepare to be astonished.

This concert is recommended by Classic FM.

Subscriptions on sale from Wednesday 14 March 2018. RSNO Circle members can priority book single tickets from Monday 23 April 2018. Single tickets on general sale from Wednesday 2 May 2018.  


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open today 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information