This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Coronavirus (Covid-19) – Latest Information

Coronavirus - Latest Information
RSNO 2020/21 - Bruch Scottish Fantasy

RSNO 2020/21 - Bruch Scottish Fantasy

RSNO 2020/21 - Bruch Scottish Fantasy


Book tickets

£38.50, £29.50, £25.00, £19.00 and £13.50
Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.
No Booking Fee. A transaction fee of £1.50 is charged for online bookings and £1.75 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.00.
0141 353 8000

Dates and times

Saturday 13 February 2021
7:30PM - 10:30PM

RSNO Online 2020/21 subscriptions and single ticket sales due to start from Tuesday 5 May 2020 will be delayed until further notice.

We are sincerely sorry, however working remotely, has not allowed the Box Office team to be able to offer this sales option at the current time.

The situation will continue to be reviewed in line with Government advice.

Thomas Adès
Three-piece Suite from Powder Her Face

Scottish Fantasy

Symphony No1

Thomas Søndergård CONDUCTOR

Kyoko Takezawa VIOLIN

Elgar’s epic First Symphony is packed with stirring melodies, but it’s driven by secret longings and dark emotions. Thomas Adès Powder Her Face portrays the scandalous Duchess of Argyll in music that simply refuses to sit down and be polite. And who’d have guessed that one of the all-time great Scottish classics would be written by the German Max Bruch? A refreshingly different angle on British music from Thomas Søndergård and violinist Kyoko Takezawa.

Supported by the Jennie S. Gordon Memorial Fund.

This concert is recommended by Classic FM.

Venue Map


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

More venue information