This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Coronavirus (Covid-19) – Latest Information

Coronavirus - Latest Information
RSNO 2020/21 Chamber Series: Polish Reflections

RSNO 2020/21 Chamber Series: Polish Reflections

RSNO 2020/21 Chamber Series: Polish Reflections


Book tickets

Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.
No Booking Fee. A transaction fee of £1.50 is charged for online bookings and £1.75 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.00.
0141 353 8000

Dates and times

Sunday 25 April 2021
2:30PM - 4:00PM

RSNO Online 2020/21 subscriptions and single ticket sales due to start from Tuesday 5 May 2020 will be delayed until further notice.

We are sincerely sorry, however working remotely, has not allowed the Box Office team to be able to offer this sales option at the current time.

The situation will continue to be reviewed in line with Government advice.

Phantasy Quartet

Violin Sonata

Epitaph for Oboe and Piano

String Quartet No4

Featuring Adrian Wilson, Lena Zeliszewska, Robin Wilson, Tom Dunn, Arthur Boutillier and Julia Strehle-Lynch.

In the 20th century, Polish music burst out of its homeland and set Europe on fire. The three Polish pieces in this concert are intimate in scale, but epic in emotion, whether they’re Szymanowski’s sensuous, soaring Violin Sonata, Lutoslawski’s haunting Epitaph or the brilliantly imaginative Fourth Quartet by Grazyna Bacewicz – possibly one of the 20th century’s wittiest composers. Britten’s bracing Phantasy Quartet offers a very British perspective on a concert that’s as surprising as it is entertaining.

The RSNO's Polska Scotland series is supported by the Adam Mickiewicz Institute.

Venue Map


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, New Auditorium

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY