This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Coronavirus (Covid-19) – Latest Information

Coronavirus - Latest Information
RSNO 2020/21 - Nicola Benedetti with NYOS & RSNO

RSNO 2020/21 - Nicola Benedetti with NYOS & RSNO

RSNO 2020/21 - Nicola Benedetti with NYOS & RSNO


Book tickets

£38.50, £29.50, £25.00, £19.00 and £13.50
Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.
No Booking Fee. A transaction fee of £1.50 is charged for online bookings and £1.75 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.00.
0141 353 8000

Dates and times

Saturday 17 April 2021
7:30PM - 10:30PM

RSNO Online 2020/21 subscriptions and single ticket sales due to start from Tuesday 5 May 2020 will be delayed until further notice.

We are sincerely sorry, however working remotely, has not allowed the Box Office team to be able to offer this sales option at the current time.

The situation will continue to be reviewed in line with Government advice.

Rhapsody on Moldavian Themes

Violin Concerto No1

Symphony No7 Leningrad

Thomas Søndergård CONDUCTOR

Nicola Benedetti VIOLIN

NYOS Symphony Orchestra  

There’s nothing quite like Shostakovich’s Leningrad Symphony: music with the power of an 

artillery barrage, a life-or-death struggle for freedom, written in a city under siege. Imagine hearing it unleashed by the combined forces of the RSNO and the superb young players of the National Youth Orchestra of Scotland. And now imagine that before the Leningrad, Nicola Benedetti joins these young stars to play the most ravishing of all Polish violin concerto. In a word: unmissable.

The RSNO's Polska Scotland series is supported by the Adam Mickiewicz Institute.

Venue Map


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

More venue information