This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2022:23 - Rachmaninov Symphonic Dances

RSNO 2022:23 - Rachmaninov Symphonic Dances

RSNO 2022:23 - Rachmaninov Symphonic Dances


Book tickets

£45.00, £39.00, £33.00, £26.00 and £19.00
Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.
No Booking Fee. A transaction fee of £1.50 is charged for online bookings and £1.75 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.00 to UK addresses. E-tickets are free of charge.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 11 March 2023
7:30PM - 10:30PM

RSNO 2022:23

Rachmaninov Symphonic Dances

Gershwin Cuban Overture

Copland Clarinet Concerto

Rachmaninov Symphonic Dances


John Wilson Conductor

Timothy Orpen Clarinet


Join us as we cross the Atlantic to jazz-age America, where George Gershwin throws a party Cuban-style and Aaron Copland imagines city lights and wide, open spaces (with the help of the RSNO’s very own Timothy Orpen on clarinet). And amid the traffic and the skyscrapers, Sergei Rachmaninov dreams of another world in his electrifying (but heart-breaking) Symphonic Dances. John Wilson conducts, and there isn’t a conductor alive who brings more energy – or more emotion – to this fabulous music.

Venue Map


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY