This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2022:23 - Tchaikovsky Five

RSNO 2022:23 - Tchaikovsky Five

RSNO 2022:23 - Tchaikovsky Five


Book tickets

£45.00, £39.00, £33.00, £26.00 and £19.00
Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.
No Booking Fee. A transaction fee of £1.50 is charged for online bookings and £1.75 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.00 to UK addresses. E-tickets are free of charge.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 18 March 2023
7:30PM - 10:30PM

RSNO 2022:23

Tchaikovsky Five

Anna Clyne This Midnight Hour

Mozart Piano Concerto No12 K414

Tchaikovsky Symphony No5


Elim Chan Conductor

Steven Osborne Piano


Tchaikovsky asks the whole orchestra to play ‘with desire and passion’ in his romantic Fifth Symphony; Anna Clyne creates a vision of music as a free spirit, running through the night; and Mozart relaxes with friends in a concerto that reveals him at his graceful, brilliant best. There’s a lot to enjoy in tonight’s concert, and with Elim Chan conducting and Scotland’s foremost living pianist standing in for Amadeus himself, every note should go exactly where it belongs – straight to the heart.

Recommended by Classic FM

Venue Map


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY