This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

NYOS Senior Orchestra

Home What's on

NYOS Senior Orchestra

Home What's on

NYOS Senior Orchestra

Tickets Glasgow

Book tickets

£16 (This includes a booking fee of £1)
All ages
A booking fee of £1 is included in the ticket price.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Sunday 7 April 2019
7:30PM - 10:30PM


Sunday 7 April, 19.30 | City Halls, Glasgow

“An evening of fine music making, showing the remarkable musicianship these young players are capable of. Mixing a grand sweep with abundant spirit and passion” 

The Scotsman

NYOS Senior Orchestra has continued to flourish since its inaugural season in 2013. This year’s programme will include Shostakovich’s Festive Overture, a piece previously programmed for Symphony Orchestra, as well as an entire symphony in each concert. 

It is testament to the wonderful guidance and leadership that the Senior Orchestra has received from its guest conductors over the past five years, that is has grown into an ensemble capable of approaching this repertoire with such skill and professionalism, and we are delighted to welcome conductor Dionysis Grammenos to take up the baton this year.

Dionysis Grammenos



Dmitri Shostakovich, Festive Overture

Dmitry Kabalevsky, Symphony No.2 

Movement I: Allegro quasi presto

Edvard Grieg, In Autumn 

Alexander Glazunov, Symphony No.4


City Halls

Candleriggs, Glasgow, G1 1NQ

Open tomorrow 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information