Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, New Auditorium

RSNO 2024/5: Kodály, Ravel & Perkinson

RSNO 2024/5: Kodály, Ravel & Perkinson
Box office telephone
Dates and times
6th Apr 2025
2:30PM - 4:30PM
Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.

Priority booking for returning RSNO multibuy customers opens Tuesday 26 March 2024

Priority booking for RSNO Circle members opens Tuesday 7 May 2024

General tickets on sale from Monday 13 May 2024

Kodály – String Quartet No2

Ravel – Introduction and Allegro

Perkinson – String Quartet No1 Calvary


RSNO Chamber Ensemble


You are in for a treat as RSNO Associate Artist Kellen Gray shares some of his favourite music for chamber ensemble! Ravel’s rarely heard Introduction and Allegro – considered by many to be a little harp concerto – is the sparkling centrepiece in a concert which opens with the folk-inspired melodies of Kodály’s Hungarian classic and closes with the passionate personal testimony of African American composer Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson. Come and experience these wonderful pieces live this spring, starring the talented musicians of the RSNO.

Dispatch Charges

E-tickets - Free of charge
Fulfilment Fee - £1.95

Transaction Charges apply as follows

Online up to £1.50
Phone up to £1.75
Counter/ In Person: Free

Tickets Booking Line:
0141 353 8000.
Lines open Monday-Saturday 09:00-17:00 (excluding Bank Holidays). Please check opening hours over any Bank Holiday period.

To view the full Ticket Purchase Policy please click here

You may also like