Opening Hours

We are currently redeveloping our website.

You may experience some changes as a result.

Can't find the information you need? Please contact us.

!

Opening Hours

 

Mitchell Library Festive Opening Times

 
​2017/2018 ​Open ​Closed
​Thursday 21 Dec ​9am ​8pm
​Friday 22 Dec ​9am ​5pm
​Saturday 23 Dec ​Closed ​
​Sunday 24 Dec ​Closed ​
​Monday 25 Dec ​Closed ​
​Tuesday 26 Dec Closed ​
​Wednesday 27 Dec ​9am ​8pm
​Thursday 28 Dec ​9am ​8pm
​Friday 29 Dec ​9am ​12.30pm
​Saturday 30 Dec ​Closed ​
​Sunday 31 Dec ​Closed ​
​Monday 1 Jan ​Closed ​
​Tuesday 2 Jan ​Closed ​
Normal opening hours will resume from Wednesday 3 January 2018.
 
 

​Mitchell Library Opening Times

 
 
​Open ​Closed
​Monday ​9am ​8pm
​Tuesday ​9am ​8pm
​Wednesday ​9am ​8pm
​Thursday ​9am ​8pm
​Friday ​9am ​5pm
​Saturday ​9am ​5pm
​Sunday ​Closed
 
 
 
Please note:  the Registrar's Genealogy Service based within the  Family History Centre at The Mitchell Library operates separate opening hours​​.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Car Parking: There is on-street metered car parking surrounding The Mitchell Library. As this is also a local residential area, please use these spaces considerately. Alternatively, there is an a NCP Car Park on India Street next to Charing Cross Train Station which is a 2 minute walk away.
​​​​​​
​​​​​​
Glasgow Life Logo
CONTACT US