This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Coronavirus (Covid-19) – Latest Information

Coronavirus - Latest Information
RSNO 2020/21 Chamber Series: Paul Lewis Plays Mozart

RSNO 2020/21 Chamber Series: Paul Lewis Plays Mozart

RSNO 2020/21 Chamber Series: Paul Lewis Plays Mozart


Book tickets

Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.
No Booking Fee. A transaction fee of £1.50 is charged for online bookings and £1.75 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.00.
0141 353 8000

Dates and times

Sunday 29 November 2020
2:30PM - 4:00PM

RSNO Online 2020/21 subscriptions and single ticket sales due to start from Tuesday 5 May 2020 will be delayed until further notice.

We are sincerely sorry, however working remotely, has not allowed the Box Office team to be able to offer this sales option at the current time.

The situation will continue to be reviewed in line with Government advice.

String Quartet Op64 No5 The Lark

Piano Concerto No12 K414

Paul Lewis PIANO

Featuring Maya Iwabuchi, Xander van Vliet, Tom Dunn, Aleksei Kiseliov and Ana Cordova.

When Mozart wrote piano concertos, he usually meant to play them himself. So, to hear Mozart’s Concerto K414 performed by a pianist as wonderful as Paul Lewis, in Mozart’s own scaled-down version for chamber ensemble, is to get as close as we possibly can to hearing Mozart himself perform. Five RSNO players join this poet among British pianists, and they begin the way Mozart would have wanted – with the delightful Lark Quartet by his great friend Joseph Haydn.

Venue Map


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, New Auditorium

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY