This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2018/19 - Anne-Sophie Mutter in Concert

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - Anne-Sophie Mutter in Concert


Book tickets

£38.00, £29.50, £24.00, £18.00 and £13.00
Open to All
A transaction fee of £1 is charged for online bookings and £1.50 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 1 December 2018
7:30PM - 10:30PM

Krzysztof Penderecki

Violin Concerto No2 Metamorphosen


Symphony No5

Krzysztof Penderecki CONDUCTOR

Anne-Sophie Mutter VIOLIN

Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Living legends: Anne-Sophie Mutter is one of the world’s greatest violinists, universally acclaimed for her gleaming sound and effortless mastery. Krzysztof Penderecki is a giant among living composers, whose uncompromisingly emotional music brought a ray of light to the darkest days of the Cold War. To celebrate Penderecki’s 85th birthday, they come together in his colourful Second Violin Concerto – before Penderecki conducts Tchaikovsky’s gloriously tuneful Fifth Symphony. Make no mistake: this should be very special indeed.

Supported by the RSNO Foundation.

This concert is recommended by Classic FM.


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open today 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information