This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2018/19 - Norrington Conducts Schumann

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - Norrington Conducts Schumann


Book tickets

£38.00, £29.50, £24.00, £18.00 and £13.00
Open to All
A transaction fee of £1 is charged for online bookings and £1.50 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 23 February 2019
7:30PM - 10:30PM

Norrington Conducts Schumann


Symphony No4


Violin Concerto No4 K218


Symphony No3 Rhenish

Sir Roger Norrington CONDUCTOR

Francesca Dego VIOLIN

Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Schumann was such a romantic that he couldn’t contain himself. When he saw the magnificent scenery of the Rhineland, his emotions burst out into the grandest and most exuberant of all his symphonies. Sir Roger Norrington wraps up his RSNO Schumann series in heroic style, in a concert which features the bottled lightning of the Fourth Symphony and the wonderful Francesca Dego in the teenage Mozart’s delightfully playful Violin Concerto No4.

Subscriptions on sale from Wednesday 14 March 2018. RSNO Circle members can priority book single tickets from Monday 23 April 2018. Single tickets on general sale from Wednesday 2 May 2018.  


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open tomorrow 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information