This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2018/19 - Søndergård Conducts Bruckner Four

Home What's on

RSNO 2018/19 - Søndergård Conducts Bruckner Four


Book tickets

£38.00, £29.50, £24.00, £18.00 and £13.00
Open to All
A transaction fee of £1 is charged for online bookings and £1.50 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 2 February 2019
7:30PM - 10:30PM

Søndergård Conducts Bruckner Four


Adagio from Symphony No10


Symphony No4 Romantic

Thomas Søndergård CONDUCTOR

Royal Scottish National Orchestra

The air seems to shimmer, and a horn calls softly in the mist. The loveliest opening to any symphony ever? See what you think, as Thomas Søndergård unfolds the glowing peaks and sweeping vistas of Bruckner’s Romantic Symphony – music of Alpine grandeur and breath-taking beauty. He’s chosen to set it against the Adagio from Mahler’s unfinished final symphony: a haunting farewell to life, or a great cry of love and longing from one of music’s true visionaries?

Sir Alexander Gibson memorial concert.

Subscriptions on sale from Wednesday 14 March 2018. RSNO Circle members can priority book single tickets from Monday 23 April 2018. Single tickets on general sale from Wednesday 2 May 2018.  


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open tomorrow 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information