This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Coronavirus (Covid-19) – Latest Information

Coronavirus - Latest Information
RSNO 2020/21 - Tchaikovsky Four

RSNO 2020/21 - Tchaikovsky Four

RSNO 2020/21 - Tchaikovsky Four


Book tickets

£38.50, £29.50, £25.00, £19.00 and £13.50
Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.
No Booking Fee. A transaction fee of £1.50 is charged for online bookings and £1.75 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.00.
0141 353 8000

Dates and times

Saturday 6 March 2021
7:30PM - 10:30PM

RSNO Online 2020/21 subscriptions and single ticket sales due to start from Tuesday 5 May 2020 will be delayed until further notice.

We are sincerely sorry, however working remotely, has not allowed the Box Office team to be able to offer this sales option at the current time.

The situation will continue to be reviewed in line with Government advice.


Piano Concerto No2

Symphony No4

Lawrence Foster CONDUCTOR

Szymon Nehring PIANO

Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra  

A savage fanfare blasts out, but for Tchaikovsky this wasn’t just music but the sound of Fate itself. His Fourth Symphony tells the story of his emotional struggle – an electrifying showcase for the Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra, visiting Scotland as part of our year-long celebration of Polish culture. Naturally, they’re playing Chopin, with the award-winning Szymon Nehring on piano. But they’re also bringing Elgar’s stormy musical salute to a war-torn Poland, 110 years after Elgar himself conducted the RSNO.

In partnership with Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra.

The RSNO's Polska Scotland series is supported by the Adam Mickiewicz Institute.

Venue Map


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

More venue information