This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Coronavirus (Covid-19) – latest information

Coronavirus - latest information
NYOS Senior Orchestra

Home What's on

NYOS Senior Orchestra


Home What's on

NYOS Senior Orchestra


Glasgow Concert Halls

Book tickets

£16.50 (includes booking fee)
All ages
A 10% booking fee is included in the ticket price, as advertised. At check-out this fee will be shown separately for receipt purposes and to ensure the face value of your ticket is correct. Prices are subject to change. Prices may vary on the night of a show.
0141 353 8000

Dates and times

Sunday 12 April 2020
7:30PM - 10:30PM

Unfortunately due to the constantly evolving coronavirus situation, this event has been cancelled. We will contact ticket holders directly as soon as possible.

Please do not contact the Box Office as patrons will automatically be refunded.

“Youthful enthusiasm allied to a considerable amount of skill, the joy of communing with classical music was patently obvious” Perth Courier, 2019 

NYOS Senior Orchestra has flourished since its inaugural season in 2013. Annual membership of the Orchestra includes residential courses in both spring and summer, followed by the opportunity to experience the thrill of orchestral performance at top venues across Scotland.

Conductor: Alice Farnham

This spring the Orchestra explores the theme of musical nationalism from Sibelius’s triumphant tribute to his homeland, Finlandia, to In the Steppes of Central Asia, Borodin’s evocative portrait of the Caucasus region and the meeting of Russian and Asian cultures. Guiding the Orchestra through this wonderful programme is conductor Alice Farnham, one of Classic FM’s Ten Best Women Conductors 2019.


Jean Sibelius: Finlandia

Alexander Borodin: In the Steppes of Central Asia 

Edvard Grieg: Peer Gynt Suite No.1

Sergei Rachmaninoff: The Isle of the Dead, op.29

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No.5: i. Andante - Allegro con anima

Concessions:  £11.00 - Seniors, Unemployed / £6.60 - Under 26s


City Halls

Candleriggs, Glasgow, G1 1NQ

More venue information