This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Coronavirus (Covid-19) – Latest Information

Coronavirus - Latest Information
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra: Sibelius & Mozart

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra: Sibelius & Mozart

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra: Sibelius & Mozart

Tickets Glasgow

Book tickets

Payment required
Under 14s should be accompanied by an adult
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Thursday 5 May 2022
2:00PM - 4:30PM

On general sale - 10am, Thursday 25th November 2021


JÖRG WIDMANN : New Work BBC Commission, World Premiere (c.10 mins) 

MOZART : Piano Concerto No.12, K.414 (c.23 mins)

SIBELIUS : Symphony No.4 (c.39 mins)

Ryan Wigglesworth : piano/director 

Sibelius’s Fourth Symphony is perhaps the composer’s most enigmatic. From its brooding opening it moves like a great sea creature in the depths, mysterious, powerful, and only occasionally rising towards the light. It’s also thought by many to be the composer’s greatest work. Ryan Wigglesworth is sure to bring out all its richness and intensity after he takes to the keyboard as the soloist in Mozart’s elegant early Piano Concerto. And to set things off with a flourish, a World Premiere of a new work from our Artist in Residence and a major voice in contemporary composition, Jörg Widmann.

Venue notice

Please be aware that scaffolding is in place around the exterior of the building due to essential maintenance. However, the main entrance to City Halls remains accessible for customers. 

Venue Map


City Halls

Candleriggs, Glasgow, G1 1NQ