This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Coronavirus (Covid-19) – Latest Information

Coronavirus - Latest Information
RSNO 2019/20 - Strauss & Mahler Four

RSNO 2019/20 - Strauss & Mahler Four


RSNO 2019/20 - Strauss & Mahler Four



Dates and times

Saturday 9 May 2020
7:30PM - 10:30PM

Unfortunately due to the constantly evolving Coronavirus situation, this event has been cancelled. We will contact ticket holders directly as soon as possible.

Please do not contact the Box Office as patrons will automatically be refunded.

Our Tickets Glasgow Box Office will address this as follows-

If you paid online by Credit or Debit card your refund will be paid to your account.

If you paid by card using Chip & Pin our Box Office team will contact you directly.

If you paid by cash or cheque we will refund you by sending a cheque directly to your address.

Due to the overall volume of cancelled events and subsequent refunds to be processed, we ask for understanding and patience while the team work through this for you as quickly as possible.

Statement from the RSNO

Coronavirus / COVID-19 Update (Monday 20 April 2020)

The ongoing safety of our audience, supporters, musicians and staff is of the utmost importance to the RSNO. In response to the unprecedented situation created by the Coronavirus (COVID-19), and in line with advice from the Scottish Government, all RSNO public performances and workshops have been cancelled or postponed up to and including Saturday 9 May 2020. We will continue to review this over the coming weeks. 

Strauss & Mahler Four

R Strauss Till Eulenspiegel's Merry Pranks
Mozart Arias from Figaro, Idomeneo and La finta giardiniera
Mahler Symphony No4

Thomas Søndergård Conductor
Mari Eriksmoen Soprano
Royal Scottish National Orchestra

A jingle of sleigh bells and a flurry of birdsong: Mahler’s Fourth Symphony begins like Mozart and ends with a child’s idea of heaven. But that’s only how the concert finishes. Thomas Søndergård kicks things off with the musical anarchy of Richard Strauss’ Till Eulenspiegel – classical music’s ultimate prankster. And there’s a world of emotion in between, this time from Mozart himself: a glorious showcase for the terrific Norwegian soprano Mari Eriksmoen.

Dedicated to The Lillie Bequest Fund in recognition of the RSNO Foundation’s generous support.

Start saving when you book just five RSNO 19:20 Season concerts. Simply add five or more concerts to your basket and the discount will be applied automatically. Find full details here.

Book all eight Thomas Søndergård Season concerts and save 20%. Book the package here. 

Venue Map


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

More venue information