This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2019/20 - Tchaikovsky's Pathétique

Home What's on

RSNO 2019/20 - Tchaikovsky's Pathétique

Home What's on

RSNO 2019/20 - Tchaikovsky's Pathétique


Book tickets

£38.00, £29.50, £24.50, £18.50 and £13.00
Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.
No Booking Fee.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 23 November 2019
7:30PM - 10:30PM

Tchaikovsky's Pathétique

Schreker Nachtstück from Der ferne Klang
Mozart Piano Concerto No27 K595
Tchaikovsky Symphony No6 Pathétique

Thomas Søndergård Conductor
Steven Osborne Piano
Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Don’t be misled by the title: Pathétique means ‘full of feeling’, and no symphony wears its heart quite so passionately on its sleeve as Tchaikovsky’s Sixth, a no-holds-barred musical autobiography by a composer on the edge. Thomas Søndergård and the RSNO will go straight for the emotional jugular, but not before they’re joined by our Artist in Residence Steven Osborne for something very different: the lovely final piano concerto by Tchaikovsky’s own favourite composer, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Start saving when you book just five RSNO 19:20 Season concerts. Simply add five or more concerts to your basket and the discount will be applied automatically. Find full details here.

Book all eight Thomas Søndergård Season concerts and save 20%. Book the package here.


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

Open tomorrow 10:00am - 6:00pm

More venue information