This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Coronavirus (Covid-19) – Latest Information

Coronavirus - Latest Information
RSNO 2020/21 - Paul Lewis Plays Grieg

RSNO 2020/21 - Paul Lewis Plays Grieg

RSNO 2020/21 - Paul Lewis Plays Grieg


Book tickets

£38.50, £29.50, £25.00, £19.00 and £13.50
Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.
No Booking Fee. A transaction fee of £1.50 is charged for online bookings and £1.75 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.00.
0141 353 8000

Dates and times

Saturday 28 November 2020
7:30PM - 10:30PM

RSNO Online 2020/21 subscriptions and single ticket sales due to start from Tuesday 5 May 2020 will be delayed until further notice.

We are sincerely sorry, however working remotely, has not allowed the Box Office team to be able to offer this sales option at the current time.

The situation will continue to be reviewed in line with Government advice.

Jay Capperauld

Piano Concerto

Symphony No1

Cornelius Meister CONDUCTOR

Paul Lewis PIANO

Paul Lewis has been called ‘the finest British pianist for generations’. Tonight, he joins the RSNO to perform Grieg’s unabashedly romantic Piano Concerto, which dances and dazzles with hints of Norwegian melodies. It’s a beautiful contrast to Brahms’ tempestuous, triumphant First Symphony, and the perfect way to follow Fèin-Aithne, our Scotch Snap by RSNO Composers’ Hub alumnus Jay Capperauld who aims, he says, ‘to explore, interpret and adapt the traditions of Scottish culture within my own musical language’.

Fèin-Aithne is supported by Resonate, a PRS Foundation initiative in partnership with Association of British Orchestra, BBC Radio 3 and Boltini Trust.

This concert is recommended by Classic FM.

Venue Map


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY

More venue information