This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Coronavirus (Covid-19) – Latest Information

Coronavirus - Latest Information
RSNO 2020/21 Symphony, Soup and a Sandwich: Brahms

RSNO 2020/21 Symphony, Soup and a Sandwich: Brahms

RSNO 2020/21 Symphony, Soup and a Sandwich: Brahms


Book tickets

Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.
No Booking Fee. A transaction fee of £1.50 is charged for online bookings and £1.75 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.00.
0141 353 8000

Dates and times

Wednesday 18 November 2020
1:00PM - 2:00PM

RSNO Online 2020/21 subscriptions and single ticket sales due to start from Tuesday 5 May 2020 will be delayed until further notice.

We are sincerely sorry, however working remotely, has not allowed the Box Office team to be able to offer this sales option at the current time.

The situation will continue to be reviewed in line with Government advice.

RSNO 2020/21 Symphony, Soup and a Sandwich: Brahms (with lunch 11:30am to 12:30pm)

Egmont Overture

Symphony No4

Angus Webster CONDUCTOR

Maya Iwabuchi VIOLIN

This lunchtime, don’t just satisfy your hunger – feed your soul. Beethoven’s Egmont Overture is a drama of struggle and liberation in eight minutes of action-packed music. And Brahms’ Fourth Symphony is the sound of a great master facing up to the biggest questions of all, filled with melodies that come straight from the heart. Conducted by the young British maestro Angus Webster, it’s pure inspiration, all served up in the time it takes to eat a sandwich.

Venue Map


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, New Auditorium

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY