This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

RSNO 2022:23 - Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony

RSNO 2022:23 - Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony

RSNO 2022:23 - Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony


Book tickets

£45.00, £39.00, £33.00, £26.00 and £19.00
Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.
No Booking Fee. A transaction fee of £1.50 is charged for online bookings and £1.75 for phone bookings. Postage, where applicable, is charged at £1.00 to UK addresses. E-tickets are free of charge.
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Saturday 3 June 2023
7:30PM - 10:30PM

RSNO 2022:23

Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony 

Mozart Symphony No40 K550

Jörg Widmann Armonica

Mozart Adagio for Glass Harmonicain C major K356

Mozart Symphony No41 Jupiter K551


Jörg Widmann Conductor

Christa Schönfeldinger Glass Harmonica


Imagine music that sounds like it’s been spun from pure crystal. When the glass harmonica was first invented in the 18th century, listeners thought they were hearing the voices of angels, and Mozart was enchanted. His rarely heard Adagio is the little glint of magic at the centre of a concert that features two of his very greatest symphonies, conducted by livewire and all-round musical Renaissance man Jörg Widmann – who’s written his own, shimmering tribute to this instrument from another age.

Recommended by Classic FM

Venue Map


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY