This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Coronavirus (Covid-19) – Latest Information

Coronavirus - Latest Information
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra: Stravinsky's 'Petrushka'

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra: Stravinsky's 'Petrushka'

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra: Stravinsky's 'Petrushka'

Tickets Glasgow

Book tickets

£13.00 (£16.00 on the door)
Under 14s should be accompanied by an adult
0141 353 8000
Book here

Dates and times

Thursday 17 February 2022
2:00PM - 4:30PM

On general sale - 10am, Thursday 25th November 2021


ANNA CLYNE : «rewind« (c.7 mins)

ESA-PEKKA SALONEN : Piano Concerto (c.33 mins)

STRAVINSKY : Petrushka (c.35 mins)

Yeol Eum Son : piano

Joana Carneiro : conductor

Brimming with Russian folk tunes, Stravinsky’s 1911 ballet tells the story of the lovestruck puppet Petrushka through a brilliant use of orchestral colour and infectious rhythm. Over a century later, its sense of mischief and pathos never seems to dim. Joana Carneiro conducts, opening with Anna Clyne’s «rewind« which mimics ‘a video tape rapidly scrolling  backwards’ to astonishing effect, and the Piano Concerto by the Finnish conductor/composer Esa-Pekka Salonen. It fuses French Baroque, science fiction, birdsong, jazz, and the great Romantic concertos into something unforgettable, so fasten your seatbelts as acclaimed pianist Yeol Eum Son takes us on an epic, breathtaking ride.

Venue notice

Please be aware that scaffolding is in place around the exterior of the building due to essential maintenance. However, the main entrance to City Halls remains accessible for customers. 

Venue Map


City Halls

Candleriggs, Glasgow, G1 1NQ