This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are giving consent to cookies being used. For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Coronavirus (Covid-19) – Latest Information

Coronavirus - Latest Information
New Voices: Esther Swift

New Voices: Esther Swift

New Voices: Esther Swift

Celtic Connections

Book tickets

Under 14s should be accompanied by an adult
*A 10% booking fee is included in the ticket price, as advertised. At check-out this fee will be shown separately for receipt purposes and to ensure the face value of your ticket is correct. Prices are subject to change. Prices may vary on the night of a show. Transactions fees may vary depending on event.
Book here

Dates and times

Sunday 30 January 2022
1:00PM - 2:00PM

A prolific, boldly innovative harpist, composer and singer – previously known to Celtic Connections audiences as half of Twelfth Day – Esther Swift works across genres as diverse as classical chamber music and free improvisation. Having studied at Edinburgh’s St Mary’s Music School and the Royal Northern College of Music, as well as with harp pioneer Catriona McKay, she has received numerous prestigious commissions and featured in many international collaborations. Conceived as a response to coming out of lockdown, her New Voices composition, Emergence – performed by an ensemble including harp, voice, trombone, violin, percussion and live electronics - celebrates the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall as a site of “community, ritual and connection”.

Venue Map


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Strathclyde Suite

Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3NY